BUY ONE GET ONE 50% OFF SALE Click through and use code: BOGO50 @ checkout.

C.O.F.F.I.N - Australia Stops (Vinyl LP)

Regular price $24.98

Vinyl-safe packaging

30-day returns

Free shipping insurance


C.O.F.F.I.N - Australia Stops (Vinyl LP)


Details: Australia Stops was recorded in January 2023 at The Pet Food Factory studio with producer Jason Whalley (Frenzal Rhomb) behind the desk. A record that showcases a collection of diverse and gripping new works that highlight the band's evolution into more melodious, 1970s Australiana and boogie rock and roll. Frenzied, high-voltage guitars, thumping rhythms, flowing melody and clever, captivating lyrics exhibit an undeniable progression in composition and songwriting, while still unmistakably the C.O.F.F.I.N that fans worldwide have come to worship. For those who are no strangers to the Australian highways, Australia Stops may be best recognized as words donned on the back of truck mudflaps. To C.O.F.F.I.N, Australia Stops are words that became a polysemous idea and observation on Australian society, culture, art, politics and progression. "When the city burns up you get out, when the flint hits shot you get down," lyrics roared by Ben Portnoy, a look into "idle-Australia," the government action (or lack thereof) to social issues and the overarching notion of fear of change in this country. While the theme Australia Stops poses political questions and ideals, it also synchronously shines light on the eminence of community, the healthy beating heart of art and music, the beautiful landscapes and divergent nature surroundings held dear within Australia. With this, Australia Stops is neither a fully positive or negative elucidation of the country. It is a celebration of the things the citizens are lucky to have, while always trying to encourage and inspire those around them to try and do better.


  1. 1. Give Me a Bite
  2. 2. Cut You Off
  3. 3. City Sun
  4. 4. Keep It Dark
  5. 5. Lover's Leash
  6. 6. Beasts
  7. 7. Australia Stops
  8. 8. Factory Man
  9. 9. Night Breaker
  10. 10. Through the Sewer
  11. 11. Faceless



  • No dinged corners: All orders hand-packed by vinyl lovers using sturdy mailers specifically designed to protect your records during transit.
  • The protection your records deserve: Every order includes free shipping insurance that covers you in case of damage or loss during shipping.
  • All you can ship at one rate: $5.99 flat-rate shipping on all domestic orders.
  • Protect the planet: Carbon-neutral shipping and mailers made of recycled materials on all orders.
  • Read our full shipping policy.


  • Change your mind? No problem: No nonsense 30-day return policy on all domestic orders.
  • Read our full return policy.



For over 10 years, Pale Blue Dot Records has shared and supported your love of vinyl records. We are an independent online record store located in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, and we’re passionate about music, the vinyl community, and doing our part to protect the environment. Learn more about us here.

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


Special instructions for seller
Add A Coupon

What are you looking for?