BUY ONE GET ONE 50% OFF on select vinyl. Click through and use code: BOGO50 @ checkout.

Jaco Pastorius - Jazz Street (Vinyl LP)

Regular price $39.98

Vinyl-safe packaging

30-day returns

Free shipping insurance


Jaco Pastorius - Jazz Street (Vinyl LP)


Details: American jazz bassist, composer, and producer Jaco Pastorius was a member of Weather Report during the Seventies and also recorded albums as a solo artist. As of 2017, he is the only electric bassist inducted into the Downbeat Jazz Hall of Fame and has been lauded as one of the best electric bassists of all time. He recorded five albums in total with acclaimed drummer Brian Melvin, including the 1989 Jazz Street. This body of work is one of Pastorius' last studio dates and features session musicians Rick Smith, Jon Davis, Paul Mousavi, Bill Keaney and Keith Jones. Together they recorded cover versions of jazz classics; Joe Henderson 'Out Of The Night', John Coltrane 'Miles Mode', and three Jon Davis tracks, 'Wedding Waltz', 'No Slack' and 'Drums Of Yadzarah'. Jazz Street is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on yellow colored vinyl. Official website: https://jacopastorius. Com/ LISTEN: https://youtu. #be/mN7epqflyq4&t=21s * 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL * CLASSIC JAZZ ALBUM FEATURING RICK SMITH, JON DAVIS, PAUL MOUSAVI, BILL KEANEY, AND KEITH JONES * INCLUDES JOE HENDERSON'S 'OUT OF THE NIGHT', JOHN COLTRANE'S 'MILES MODE', JON DAVIS' 'WEDDING WALTZ', 'NO SLACK' AND 'DRUMS OF YADZARAH' * LIMITED EDITION OF 750 INDIVIDUALLY NUMBERED COPIES ON YELLOW COLORED VINYL Track listing: SIDE A 1. No Slack 2. Jazz Street 3. Miles Mode 4. May Day SIDE B 1. Wedding Waltz 2. Out Of The Night 3. Drums Of Yadzarah


  1. SIDE A
  2. 1. No Slack
  3. 2. Jazz Street
  4. 3. Miles Mode
  5. 4. May Day
  6. SIDE B
  7. 1. Wedding Waltz
  8. 2. Out Of The Night
  9. 3. Drums Of Yadzarah



  • No dinged corners: All orders hand-packed by vinyl lovers using sturdy mailers specifically designed to protect your records during transit.
  • The protection your records deserve: Every order includes free shipping insurance that covers you in case of damage or loss during shipping.
  • All you can ship at one rate: $5.99 flat-rate shipping on all domestic orders.
  • Protect the planet: Carbon-neutral shipping and mailers made of recycled materials on all orders.
  • Read our full shipping policy.


  • Change your mind? No problem: No nonsense 30-day return policy on all domestic orders.
  • Read our full return policy.



For over 10 years, Pale Blue Dot Records has shared and supported your love of vinyl records. We are an independent online record store located in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, and we’re passionate about music, the vinyl community, and doing our part to protect the environment. Learn more about us here.

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


Special instructions for seller
Add A Coupon

What are you looking for?