BUY ONE GET ONE 50% OFF on select vinyl. Click through and use code: BOGO50 @ checkout.

Motion City Soundtrack - I Am the Movie - Anniversary Edition - Tangerine w/Black Splatter (Vinyl LP)

Regular price $26.98

Vinyl-safe packaging

30-day returns

Free shipping insurance


Motion City Soundtrack - I Am the Movie - Anniversary Edition - Tangerine w/Black Splatter (Vinyl LP)


Details: Tangerine W/ Black Splatter. Bursting at the seams with creativity, this debut disk is bristling with electric guitars and swirling indie/synth sounds that flail and furl themselves between the melody lines. The lyrics are bright and clever, funny and tragic, with a wry wit and a keen knack for innuendo often offering the listener an original and skewed commentary on pop culture. Although the sound is by definition loud rock n' roll it's got an amazing sense of harmonic flow and an irresistible beat that's guaranteed to make your body move. Produced by Ed Rose (Get Up Kids, Ultimate Fakebook, The Anniversa ry), I Am The Movie will remind you of whatever you have ever loved about music, and transmit it's message of pure, earnest, Midwestern energy, directly.


  1. Side A
  2. 1. Cambridge
  3. 2. Shiver
  4. 3. the Future Freaks Me Out
  5. 4. Indoor Living
  6. 5. My Favorite Accident
  7. 6. Perfect Teeth
  8. 7. 1000 Paper Cranes
  9. Side B
  10. 1. Boombox Generation
  11. 2. Don't Call It a Comeback
  12. 3. Modern Chemistry
  13. 4. Capital H
  14. 5. Red Dress
  15. 6. Mary Without Sound
  16. 7. Autographs ; Apologies
  17. 8. A-Ok



  • No dinged corners: All orders hand-packed by vinyl lovers using sturdy mailers specifically designed to protect your records during transit.
  • The protection your records deserve: Every order includes free shipping insurance that covers you in case of damage or loss during shipping.
  • All you can ship at one rate: $5.99 flat-rate shipping on all domestic orders.
  • Protect the planet: Carbon-neutral shipping and mailers made of recycled materials on all orders.
  • Read our full shipping policy.


  • Change your mind? No problem: No nonsense 30-day return policy on all domestic orders.
  • Read our full return policy.



For over 10 years, Pale Blue Dot Records has shared and supported your love of vinyl records. We are an independent online record store located in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, and we’re passionate about music, the vinyl community, and doing our part to protect the environment. Learn more about us here.

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


Special instructions for seller
Add A Coupon

What are you looking for?