BUY ONE GET ONE 50% OFF SALE Click through and use code: BOGO50 @ checkout.

Neil Young - Decade (Vinyl LP)

Regular price $59.98

Vinyl-safe packaging

30-day returns

Free shipping insurance


Neil Young - Decade (Vinyl LP)


Details: Triple vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition. Decade is a compilation by Neil Young, originally released in 1977 as a triple album. It contains 35 of Young's songs recorded between 1966 and 1976, among them five tracks that had been unreleased up to that point. It peaked at #43 on the Billboard Top Pop Albums chart, and was certified platinum by the RIAA in 1986. Compiled by Young himself, with his hand-written liner notes about each track, Decade represents almost every album from his career and various affiliations through 1977 with the exception of Four Way Street and Time Fades Away. Of the previously unreleased songs, "Down to the Wire" features the New Orleans pianist Dr. John with Buffalo Springfield on an item from their shelved Stampede album; "Love Is a Rose" was a minor hit for Linda Ronstadt in 1975; "Winterlong" received a cover by Pixies on the Neil Young tribute album from 1989, The Bridge; and "Campaigner" is a Young song critical of Richard Nixon. The track "Long May You Run" is a different mix to that found on the album of the same name, featuring the harmonies of the full Crosby Stills & Nash before David Crosby and Graham Nash left the recording sessions.


  1. Down to the Wire - By Buffalo Springfield
  2. Burned - By Buffalo Springfield
  3. Mr. Soul - By Buffalo Springfield
  4. Broken Arrow - By Buffalo Springfield
  5. Expecting to Fly - By Buffalo Springfield
  6. Sugar Mountain
  7. I Am a Child - By Buffalo Springfield
  8. The Loner
  9. The Old Laughing Lady
  10. Cinnamon Girl - By Neil Young ; Crazy Horse
  11. Down By the River - By Neil Young ; Crazy Horse
  12. Cowgirl in the Sand - By Neil Young ; Crazy Horse
  13. I Believe in You - By Neil Young ; Crazy Horse
  14. After the Gold Rush - By Neil Young ; Crazy Horse
  15. Southern Man - By Neil Young ; Crazy Horse
  16. Helpless - By Crosby Stills Nash ; Young
  17. Ohio - By Crosby Stills Nash ; Young
  18. Soldier
  19. Old Man
  20. A Man Needs a Maid
  21. Harvest
  22. Heart of Gold
  23. Star of Bethlehem
  24. The Needle and the Damage Done
  25. Tonight's the Night Pt. 1
  26. Tired Eyes
  27. Walk on
  28. For the Turnstiles
  29. Winterlong
  30. Deep Forbidden Lake
  31. Like a Hurricane - By Neil Young ; Crazy Horse
  32. Love Is a Rose
  33. Cortez the Killer - By Neil Young ; Crazy Horse
  34. Campaigner
  35. Long May You Run - By the Stills-Young Band



  • No dinged corners: All orders hand-packed by vinyl lovers using sturdy mailers specifically designed to protect your records during transit.
  • The protection your records deserve: Every order includes free shipping insurance that covers you in case of damage or loss during shipping.
  • All you can ship at one rate: $5.99 flat-rate shipping on all domestic orders.
  • Protect the planet: Carbon-neutral shipping and mailers made of recycled materials on all orders.
  • Read our full shipping policy.


  • Change your mind? No problem: No nonsense 30-day return policy on all domestic orders.
  • Read our full return policy.



For over 10 years, Pale Blue Dot Records has shared and supported your love of vinyl records. We are an independent online record store located in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, and we’re passionate about music, the vinyl community, and doing our part to protect the environment. Learn more about us here.

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


Special instructions for seller
Add A Coupon

What are you looking for?