BUY ONE GET ONE 50% OFF on select vinyl. Click through and use code: BOGO50 @ checkout.

Say Anything- In Defense Of The Genre (Limited Edition Smoke Colored Vinyl)

Regular price $44.99

Vinyl-safe packaging

30-day returns

Free shipping insurance


Say Anything- In Defense Of The Genre (Limited Edition Smoke Colored Vinyl)


Edition: Limited Edition Smoke Colored Vinyl

Publisher: Music on Vinyl

Details: Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on smoke coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl in a gatefold sleeve. Features guest appearances by members of Taking Back Sunday, Paramore, My Chemical Romance, Alkaline Trio, Underoath and cover art by Jeff Smith, creator of the multiple award-winning comic series "Bones." In 2000, Max Bernis formed the American rock band Say Anything together with some friends. Up until 2018, when the band went on a hiatus, they released eight studio albums. In 2007 they released their third studio album In Defense of the Genre. Bernis mentioned on the album that "musically, it's different, more mature and somewhat more cohesive and poppy, but darker in a whole different way".


- Disc 1 -
1 Skinny, Mean Man
2 No Soul
3 That Is Why
4 Surgically Removing the Tracking Device
5 This Is F*Ing Ecstasy
6 The Church Channel
7 Shiksa (Girlfriend)
8 Baby Girl, I'm a Blur
9 Retarded in Love
10 People Like You Are Why People Like Me Exist
11 Died a Jew
12 An Insult to the Dead
13 Sorry, Dudes. My Bad
14 Spay Me

- Disc 2 -
1 In Defense of the Genre
2 The Truth Is, You Should Lie with Me
3 The Word You Wield
4 Vexed
5 About Falling
6 You're the Wanker, If Anyone Is
7 Spores
8 We Killed It
9 Have at Thee!
10 Hangover Song
11 Goodbye Young Tutor, You've Now Outgrown Me
12 I Used to Have a Heart
13 Plea



  • No dinged corners: All orders hand-packed by vinyl lovers using sturdy mailers specifically designed to protect your records during transit.
  • The protection your records deserve: Every order includes free shipping insurance that covers you in case of damage or loss during shipping.
  • All you can ship at one rate: $5.99 flat-rate shipping on all domestic orders.
  • Protect the planet: Carbon-neutral shipping and mailers made of recycled materials on all orders.
  • Read our full shipping policy.


  • Change your mind? No problem: No nonsense 30-day return policy on all domestic orders.
  • Read our full return policy.



For over 10 years, Pale Blue Dot Records has shared and supported your love of vinyl records. We are an independent online record store located in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, and we’re passionate about music, the vinyl community, and doing our part to protect the environment. Learn more about us here.

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


Special instructions for seller
Add A Coupon

What are you looking for?