BUY ONE GET ONE 50% OFF SALE Click through and use code: BOGO50 @ checkout.

Shovels & Rope - O' Be Joyful - 10th Anniversary Edition (Vinyl LP)

Regular price $34.98

Vinyl-safe packaging

30-day returns

Free shipping insurance


Shovels & Rope - O' Be Joyful - 10th Anniversary Edition (Vinyl LP)


Details: Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Raw and imagined, effortless and insightful, Shovel & Rope's panoramic songwriting and raucous performances drive the newest release O' Be Joyful. Recorded in the twosome's house, backyard and van, as well as various motel rooms across America, the 11-song set offers a compelling encapsulation of Hearst and Trent's unique approach, channeling their creative chemistry. The band recorded much of O' Be Joyful at home in 2011 during the rare downtime between touring jaunts. Additional tracking took place during their travels. While Cary Ann Hearst and Michael Trent are both songwriters individually, O' Be Joyful finds them still discovering new strengths as a collaborative unit. "The songs on this album," Michael points out, "are the most we've ever written together. Many of them were birthed on the road. One of us would come up with a verse and say, 'I'm gonna drive for awhile, why don't you try to put a chorus on this?' And then we'd switch... kind of like our shows."


  1. Birmingham
  2. Keeper
  3. O' Be Joyful
  4. Hail Hail
  5. Lay Low
  6. Kemba's Got the Cabbage Moth Blues
  7. Tickin' Bomb
  8. Carnival
  9. Shank Hill St
  10. Cavalier
  11. This Means War
  12. Birmingham (Live)
  13. Keeper (Live)
  14. O' Be Joyful (Live)
  15. Hail Hail (Live)
  16. Lay Low (Live)
  17. Kemba's Got the Cabbage Moth Blues (Live)
  18. Tickin' Bomb (Live)
  19. Carnival (Live)
  20. Shank Hill St. (Live)
  21. Cavalier (Live)
  22. This Means War (Live)



  • No dinged corners: All orders hand-packed by vinyl lovers using sturdy mailers specifically designed to protect your records during transit.
  • The protection your records deserve: Every order includes free shipping insurance that covers you in case of damage or loss during shipping.
  • All you can ship at one rate: $5.99 flat-rate shipping on all domestic orders.
  • Protect the planet: Carbon-neutral shipping and mailers made of recycled materials on all orders.
  • Read our full shipping policy.


  • Change your mind? No problem: No nonsense 30-day return policy on all domestic orders.
  • Read our full return policy.



For over 10 years, Pale Blue Dot Records has shared and supported your love of vinyl records. We are an independent online record store located in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, and we’re passionate about music, the vinyl community, and doing our part to protect the environment. Learn more about us here.

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


Special instructions for seller
Add A Coupon

What are you looking for?