BUY ONE GET ONE 50% OFF SALE Click through and use code: BOGO50 @ checkout.

The Matrix -Music From the Motion Picture (Limited Edition Red & Blue Pill Swirl Colored Vinyl

Regular price $79.95 $49.99

Vinyl-safe packaging

30-day returns

Free shipping insurance


The Matrix -Music From the Motion Picture (Limited Edition Red & Blue Pill Swirl Colored Vinyl


Edition: Colored Vinyl

Publisher: Republic

Details: Every decade or so a science fiction film comes along that captures the Zeitgeist and simultaneously casts a searchlight into the murk of what's to come. Such a film was The Matrix. Released in 1999 to a public already grappling with huge technological change and subject to Y2K hysteria whipped up by the media, The Matrix wove such au courant tropes as Japanese animé, Hong Kong martial arts films, cyperpunk sci-fi, and hacker hero worship into a tale of druggy paranoia whose vision of a grim future marked with universal surveillance and pathological interconnectedness actually looks less paranoid by the day. And it's soundtrack was similarly forward-looking. Instead of offering the blues-based, heavy metal rock that might have populated the score had the movie been made a decade before, The Matrix tapped into the new, breakbeat electronic sounds making inroads into popular music. The result was a propulsive audio ride perfectly mated to the film's cinematographic 'bullet time' innovations, a doom-laden, neck-snapping blend of stoner metal, hip hop and electronica. Now, on the eve of the much-anticipated fourth film in the series, Real Gone Music is proud to present the original soundtrack to The Matrix in a gatefold package featuring stills from the original film production. And the pressing is clear with red and blue swirl vinyl so you're covered no matter which pill you choose! REAL GONE MUSIC


- Side A-
1 Rock Is Dead - Marilyn Manson
2 Spybreak! (Short One) - Propellerheads
3 Bad Blood - Ministry
- Side B -
1 Clubbed to Death (Kurayamino Mix) - Rob D
2 Prime Audio Soup - Meat Beat Manifesto
3 Leave You Far Behind - Lunatic Calm
- Side C-
1 Mindfields - Prodigy
2 Dragula (Hot Rod Herman Remix) - Rob Zombie
3 My Own Summer (Shove It) - Deftones
4 Ultrasonic Sound - Hive
- Side D -
1 Look to Your Orb for Warning - Monster Magnet
2 Du Hast - Rammstein
3 Wake Up - Rage Against the Machine



  • No dinged corners: All orders hand-packed by vinyl lovers using sturdy mailers specifically designed to protect your records during transit.
  • The protection your records deserve: Every order includes free shipping insurance that covers you in case of damage or loss during shipping.
  • All you can ship at one rate: $5.99 flat-rate shipping on all domestic orders.
  • Protect the planet: Carbon-neutral shipping and mailers made of recycled materials on all orders.
  • Read our full shipping policy.


  • Change your mind? No problem: No nonsense 30-day return policy on all domestic orders.
  • Read our full return policy.



For over 10 years, Pale Blue Dot Records has shared and supported your love of vinyl records. We are an independent online record store located in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, and we’re passionate about music, the vinyl community, and doing our part to protect the environment. Learn more about us here.

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


Special instructions for seller
Add A Coupon

What are you looking for?