BUY ONE GET ONE 50% OFF SALE Click through and use code: BOGO50 @ checkout.

Tom Waits - Bawlers

Regular price $31.98

Vinyl-safe packaging

30-day returns

Free shipping insurance


Tom Waits - Bawlers


Details: Bawlers, on the surface, is every bit as soothing as Brawlers is abrasive. But for all the gentle piano and brass embellishments, the mood is far from serene, inhabiting the bittersweet, sentimental borderline between a bender and hangover. Given that this sound goes back to Waits' earliest days, the timeframe is wider here than elsewhere in the set, yet it holds together with a late-night woozy consistency while veering from AM-radio jazz ("You Can Never Hold Back Spring") to folk ("Widow's Grove"), and intimate ("World Keeps Turning") to show-stoppingly anthemic ("Never Let Go", "Down There By the Train"). More than any other disc, Bawlers is proof that Waits can pull these kind of nightclub-act songs out of his derby hat at will, able to channel the archetypal piano-man character with minimal effort.


  1. Bend Down the Branches (Remastered)
  2. You Can Never Hold Back Spring (Remastered)
  3. Long Way Home (Remastered)
  4. Widow's Grove (Remastered)
  5. Little Drop of Poison (Remastered)
  6. Shiny Things (Remastered)
  7. World Keeps Turning (Remastered)
  8. Tell It to Me (Remastered)
  9. Never Let Go (Remastered)
  10. Fannin Street (Remastered)
  11. Little Man (Remastered)
  12. It's Over (Remastered)
  13. If I Have to Go (Remastered)
  14. Goodnight Irene (Remastered)
  15. The Fall of Troy (Remastered)
  16. Take Care of All My Children (Remastered)
  17. Down There By the Train (Remastered)
  18. Danny Says (Remastered)
  19. Jayne's Blue Wish (Remastered)
  20. Young at Heart (Remastered)



  • No dinged corners: All orders hand-packed by vinyl lovers using sturdy mailers specifically designed to protect your records during transit.
  • The protection your records deserve: Every order includes free shipping insurance that covers you in case of damage or loss during shipping.
  • All you can ship at one rate: $5.99 flat-rate shipping on all domestic orders.
  • Protect the planet: Carbon-neutral shipping and mailers made of recycled materials on all orders.
  • Read our full shipping policy.


  • Change your mind? No problem: No nonsense 30-day return policy on all domestic orders.
  • Read our full return policy.



For over 10 years, Pale Blue Dot Records has shared and supported your love of vinyl records. We are an independent online record store located in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, and we’re passionate about music, the vinyl community, and doing our part to protect the environment. Learn more about us here.

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


Special instructions for seller
Add A Coupon

What are you looking for?