BUY ONE GET ONE 50% OFF on select vinyl. Click through and use code: BOGO50 @ checkout.

Various - Forrest Gump: The Soundtrack (Original Soundtrack) (Vinyl LP)

Regular price $30.98

Vinyl-safe packaging

30-day returns

Free shipping insurance


Various - Forrest Gump: The Soundtrack (Original Soundtrack) (Vinyl LP)


Details: Double vinyl LP pressing. Forrest Gump: The Soundtrack is based on the award-winning, critically acclaimed film, Forrest Gump. Originally released in 1994, the movie interweaves itself in time through the eyes of it's title character, Forrest Gump, using music as a critical tool to tell the now classic story. Featuring 31 iconic pop hits including Elvis Presley's "Hound Dog," "California Dreamin'" by The Mamas & The Papas, and so many others, it's no surprise this chart-topping album has gone on to become one of the greatest soundtrack albums of all time.


  1. 1. Hound Dog – Elvis Presley
  2. Rebel Rouser – Duane Eddy
  3. (I Don’t Know Why) But I Do – Clarence ‘Frogman’ Henry
  4. Walk Right In – The Rooftop Singers
  5. Land of 1000 Dances – Wilson Pickett
  6. Blowin’ In the Wind – Joan Baez
  7. Fortunate Son – Creedence Clearwater Revival
  8. I Can’t Help Myself (Sugar Pie Honey Bunch) – The Four Tops
  9. Respect – Aretha Franklin
  10. Rainy Day Women #12 ; 35 – Bob Dylan
  11. Sloop John B. – The Beach Boys
  12. California Dreamin’ – The Mamas ; The Papas
  13. For What It’s Worth – Buffalo Springfield
  14. What the World Needs Now Is Love – Jackie DeShannon
  15. Break On Through (To The Other Side) – The Doors
  16. Mrs. Robinson – Simon ; Garfunkel
  17. Volunteers – Jefferson Airplane
  18. Let’s Get Together – The Youngbloods
  19. San Francisco (Be Sure to Wear Flowers in Your Hair) – Scott McKenzie
  20. Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is a Season) – The Byrds
  21. Medley: Aquarius / Let the Sunshine In – The 5th Dimension
  22. Everybody’s Talkin’ - Harry Nilsson
  23. Joy to the World – Three Dog Night
  24. Stoned Love – The Supremes
  25. Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head – B.J. Thomas
  26. Mr. President (Have Pity On the Working Man) – Randy Newman
  27. Sweet Home Alabama – Lynyrd Skynyrd
  28. It Keeps You Runnin’ – The Doobie Brothers
  29. I’ve Got to Use My Imagination – Gladys Knight ; The Pips
  30. On the Road Again – Willie Nelson
  31. Against the Wind – Bob Seger ; The Silver Bullet Band
  32. Forrest Gump Suite – Alan Silvestri



  • No dinged corners: All orders hand-packed by vinyl lovers using sturdy mailers specifically designed to protect your records during transit.
  • The protection your records deserve: Every order includes free shipping insurance that covers you in case of damage or loss during shipping.
  • All you can ship at one rate: $5.99 flat-rate shipping on all domestic orders.
  • Protect the planet: Carbon-neutral shipping and mailers made of recycled materials on all orders.
  • Read our full shipping policy.


  • Change your mind? No problem: No nonsense 30-day return policy on all domestic orders.
  • Read our full return policy.



For over 10 years, Pale Blue Dot Records has shared and supported your love of vinyl records. We are an independent online record store located in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, and we’re passionate about music, the vinyl community, and doing our part to protect the environment. Learn more about us here.

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


Special instructions for seller
Add A Coupon

What are you looking for?