BUY ONE GET ONE 50% OFF SALE Click through and use code: BOGO50 @ checkout.

Whitesnake - The Purple Album: Special Gold Edition (Vinyl LP)

Regular price $36.98

Vinyl-safe packaging

30-day returns

Free shipping insurance


Whitesnake - The Purple Album: Special Gold Edition (Vinyl LP)


Details: In 1973 it was announced that Deep Purple - at the time, one of the biggest rock bands in the world - had a new vocalist, a young unknown singer from the north of England called David Coverdale. David wrote and recorded three studio albums with Deep Purple, all of them classics; Burn, Stormbringer & Come Taste The Band. The fiftieth anniversary of this momentous event is now celebrated with the Special Gold Edition of The Purple Album. Cherry picking the best tracks from Deep Purple's Mark 3 and Mark 4 line- ups, all newly remixed and remastered for 2023, Whitesnake's twelfth studio album features Reb Beach on guitar and Michael Devin on bass, joined by Joel Hoekstra on his first Whitesnake album, plus drummer Tommy Aldridge reappearing on a Whitesnake studio album for the first time since 1989's Slip Of The Tongue.


  1. Burn (2023 Remix)
  2. Lay Down Stay Down (2023 Remix)
  3. Love Child (2023 Remix)
  4. Holy Man (2023 Remix)
  5. The Gypsy (2023 Remix)
  6. Lady Double Dealer (2023 Remix)
  7. Might Just Take Your Life (2023 Remix)
  8. Coming Home (2023 Remix)
  9. Stormbringer (2023 Remix)
  10. Sail Away (2023 Remix)
  11. You Keep on Moving (2023 Remix)
  12. Lady Luck (2023 Remix)
  13. Mistreated (2023 Remix)
  14. You Fool No One (2023 Remix)
  15. Soldier of Fortune (2023 Remix)



  • No dinged corners: All orders hand-packed by vinyl lovers using sturdy mailers specifically designed to protect your records during transit.
  • The protection your records deserve: Every order includes free shipping insurance that covers you in case of damage or loss during shipping.
  • All you can ship at one rate: $5.99 flat-rate shipping on all domestic orders.
  • Protect the planet: Carbon-neutral shipping and mailers made of recycled materials on all orders.
  • Read our full shipping policy.


  • Change your mind? No problem: No nonsense 30-day return policy on all domestic orders.
  • Read our full return policy.



For over 10 years, Pale Blue Dot Records has shared and supported your love of vinyl records. We are an independent online record store located in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, and we’re passionate about music, the vinyl community, and doing our part to protect the environment. Learn more about us here.

Carbon-neutral shipping with Shopify Planet
Carbon-neutral shipping on all orders
shipping emissions removed
That's like...
miles driven by an average gasoline-powered car
We fund innovations in...


Special instructions for seller
Add A Coupon

What are you looking for?